Musings

Sometimes you think something would be easy so you accept it because for a reason or another it seems perfect, logical even.

But it’s not. Nothing in life is ever easy.

It will tear you and wear you out. And on most days you feel tired for no reason, you have no energy for anything. You try to keep yourself busy to forget.

You live day to day without looking forward to anything. Except the little things like a new oven, or a new gear. They’ll distract your mind for a week, or three, but after that you have to go look for something else.

I don’t see anything five years from now. Ten years from now I see nothing, I might be blind by then.

For now, I’ll move at my own pace. I’ll keep feeling until I’m numb and no longer willing to feel.

We’ll see where this goes. Even if I lose my sight.

Leave a Reply

