Sometimes you think you’ve done something good, something that you can be proud of. Then you fuck up. You let down the people you love. Over and over again. You wish you could turn back time or kill yourself. But the sad reality is that you have to live with the consequences of your action. 

I saved a life but lost the trust of one I love the most. The weight of disappointing your loved ones is much heavier indeed. I know this now. It’s not a fair trade off but life is unfair. 

This is what I learned on my birthday. Happy birthday to me. 

Leave a Reply

